Multiple Teams · Class of 2017 BSHOF Members Inducted

The 2017 Barberton Sports Hall of Fame held its annual Awards Banquet at the Slovene Center on Wednesday, November 22, 2017.  The crowd of 125 family, friends and guests enjoyed a great evening of memories, food, and speeches.  David Cooper and Olan Koehler received the Chuck Ebner President’s Award and James E. Kennedy received the O.C. Barber Award.  HOF inductees were Rick Boley (Football), Morgan Hornyak (Football & Wrestling), Michael Perry (Basketball), Aris Palmer-Sutton (Track and Basketball), Dirk Over (Basketball), and Damoniq’e Askew (Basketball and Track).  Congratulations to the Class of 2017 and Thank You for all the Magical Memories that you shared with all of us (then and now).  You are always part of the Magics Family.  Go Magics!