Multiple Teams · Magics Fall Sports Athletic Team Information for the Week of August 3, 2020


The Magics Golf  (BHS Golf Info HERE) and Tennis Teams are starting up with their season’s activities during the week of August 3, 2020 with regular practices and moving towards their first 2020 regular season matches.

The Magics Cheer will conduct their tryouts this week (Info HERE) along with the BHS Volleyball Team (email Coach Williams with questions on tryouts at n.williams_10@yahoo.com).  Once the tryouts in both Cheer and Volleyball are complete, they along with the BHS Football, Girls’ Soccer, Boys’ Soccer and Cross Country Teams will continue their Phase Three Summer Workouts. Check HERE for the article posted with the Fall Sports Checklist for BHS and BMS Student-Athletes.

Stay tuned to our website for updates and new information.  Listed below are all of the BCSD HS head coaches contact information.

Parents and student-athletes should contact the BHS coach for MS and HS questions.

  • Boys’ Soccer (Scott Kelley) – lskickers@neo.rr.com
  • Cheerleading (Kendal Baker) – kmbaker@barbertonschools.org
  • Cross Country (Matt Latham) – mlatham@barbertonschools.org
  • Football (Anthony Gotto)- agotto@barbertonschools.org
  • Girls’ Soccer (Matt Miller) – mmiller@barbertonschools.org
  • Golf (David Kaser)- dkaser@barbertonschools.org
  • Tennis (Ann Lynch)- alynch@barbertonschools.org
  • Volleyball (Nick Williams)- n.williams_10@yahoo.com